New Mexico Office of the State Engineer

Water Information
Waters Database
Water Use and Conservation
Program Support
Special Projects
Related Links
News Archive
section title

There are nine members of the Interstate Stream Commission, who are appointed by the Governor to serve terms of either four or six years. The ninth member of the Commission is the State Engineer, who serves as secretary. The Commissioners are from around the State of New Mexico.

Jim Dunlap, Chairman, ISC

Scott A. Verhines, Secretary

Estevan R. López, ISC Director

Randal Crowder, ISC Member

Mark Sanchez, ISC Member


Blane Sanchez, ISC Member

James Wilcox, ISC Member

Buford Harris, ISC Member

Phelps Anderson, ISC Member

Topper Thorpe, ISC Member


ISC 2013 Commission Members

Updated December 2013